Manika Plastech Limited IPO Analysis
This article is based entirely on publicly available information disclosed in the Red Herring Prospectus (RHP) of Manika Plastech Limited, dated September 7, 2026, and is intended for general market and financial education purposes only.
1. IPO Snapshot
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Company Name | Manika Plastech Limited |
| IPO Type | 100% Book Built Offer / Book Building Process |
| Fresh Issue | 2,15,11,627 Equity Shares; aggregating up to ₹92.50 crore |
| Offer for Sale | 76,74,418 Equity Shares; aggregating up to ₹33.00 crore |
| Total Issue Size | 2,91,86,045 shares; aggregating up to ₹125.50 crore |
| Face Value | ₹2 per Equity Share |
| Price Band | ₹40 to ₹43 per Equity Share |
| Issue Price | ₹43 per Equity Share (upper end) |
| Lot Size | 348 Equity Shares |
| Opening Date | September 11, 2026 |
| Closing Date | September 16, 2026 |
| Listing Exchange | BSE and NSE; BSE is Designated Stock Exchange |
| Registrar | MUFG Intime India Private Limited (formerly Link Intime India Private Limited) |
| Lead Manager | Pantomath Capital Advisors Private Limited |
2. IPO Details
| Particular | At Floor Price ₹40 | At Cap Price ₹43 |
|---|---|---|
| Fresh Issue Shares | 2,15,11,627 | 2,15,11,627 |
| Fresh Issue Amount | ₹860.47 million | ₹925.00 million |
| Offer for Sale Shares | 76,74,418 | 76,74,418 |
| Offer for Sale Value | ₹306.98 million | ₹330.00 million |
| Total Issue Shares | 2,91,86,045 | 2,91,86,045 |
| Pre-Issue Shares | 95,000,000 | 95,000,000 |
| Post-Issue Shares | 11,65,11,627 | 11,65,11,627 |
| Post-Issue Market Capitalisation | ₹466.05 crore | ₹501.00 crore |
3. Issue Reservation
| Category | % of Offer |
|---|---|
| QIB | Not more than 50% |
| Anchor Investor Portion | Up to 60% of QIB Portion |
| Mutual Funds within Anchor | Up to 33.33% of Anchor Portion |
| Life Insurance Companies & Pension Funds within Anchor | Up to 6.67% of Anchor Portion |
| Mutual Fund Portion in Net QIB | 5% of Net QIB Portion |
| NII / NIB | Not less than 15% |
| Retail Individual Investors | Not less than 35% |
4. IPO Lot Size
| Application | Lots | Shares | Amount at ₹40 | Amount at ₹43 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (Min) | 1 | 348 | ₹13,920 | ₹14,964 |
| Retail (Max) | 13 | 4,524 | ₹1,80,960 | ₹1,94,532 |
| S-HNI (Min) | 14 | 4,872 | ₹1,94,880 | ₹2,09,496 |
| S-HNI (Max) | 66 | 22,968 | ₹9,18,720 | ₹9,87,624 |
| B-HNI (Min) | 67 | 23,316 | ₹9,32,640 | ₹10,02,588 |
5. About the Company
Manika Plastech Limited was incorporated on April 25, 1996, as Manika Moulds Private Limited. Its registered office was shifted from Maharashtra to Gujarat in 2014. The Company was renamed Manika Plastech Private Limited in 2022 and was subsequently converted into a public limited company in 2024.
The Company manufactures rigid polymer packaging products, including battery casings, pails, thinwall containers and automotive components. It also operates a painting facility for automotive components. Its products are used across sectors such as automotive, energy storage, telecommunications, paints, lubricants, agrochemicals, construction chemicals, food and dairy. The Company states that its services cover the process from design and development to raw-material sourcing, manufacturing, labelling, quality assurance and delivery.
| Operating Facility | Products / Activity | Selected Customer Examples |
|---|---|---|
| Dadra | Pails & thinwall containers | Vadilal Industries Limited |
| Dehradun | Battery casings, meter boxes, pails & thinwall containers | Livguard Energy Technologies; Luminous Power Technologies; Genus Innovation; HSD Batteries |
| Hosur – Manufacturing | Battery casings, pails & thinwall containers, automotive components | Luminous Power Technologies; Kansai Nerolac; JSW Paints; Sakthi Accumulators; Surya Batteries; Zunax Energy Products |
| Hosur – Painting | Painting of automotive components | TVS Motor Company; Ultraviolette Automotive |
| Panipat | Pails & thinwall containers | Grasim Industries Limited |
| Una | Battery casings, pails & thinwall containers | Livguard Energy Technologies; Luminous Power Technologies; Kansai Nerolac |
Operating Scale
As of July 31, 2026, the Company reported 352 employees and 809 contract labourers. The RHP states that it served 168–242 customers across 24 states and Union Territories during the three-month period ended June 30, 2026 and the preceding three financial years.
The Company operated seven facilities, comprising six manufacturing facilities and one painting facility, with an aggregate installed capacity of 29,200 MTPA.
6. Restated Financial Information
| Particular (₹ million) | Jun 30, 2026 (3M) | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 1,624.54 | 4,359.82 | 4,065.02 | 3,607.72 |
| Other Income | 2.58 | 12.79 | 60.89 | 79.88 |
| Total Income | 1,627.12 | 4,372.61 | 4,125.91 | 3,687.60 |
| EBITDA | 243.81 | 581.40 | 453.00 | 308.59 |
| Profit Before Tax | 175.56 | 304.35 | 254.33 | 163.62 |
| PAT | 130.72 | 224.02 | 193.31 | 115.33 |
| Basic EPS (₹) | 1.38 | 2.36 | 2.03 | 1.21 |
| Diluted EPS (₹) | 1.38 | 2.36 | 2.03 | 1.21 |
| Net Worth / Total Equity | 1,567.82 | 1,476.17 | 1,251.75 | 1,079.97 |
| Equity Share Capital | 190.00 | 190.00 | 190.00 | 190.00 |
| Other Equity / Reserves | 1,377.82 | 1,286.17 | 1,061.75 | 889.97 |
| Total Borrowings | 924.62 | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed |
| Total Assets | 3,169.99 | 3,236.92 | 3,209.85 | 2,529.29 |
| Total Liabilities | 1,602.17 | 1,760.75 | 1,958.10 | 1,449.32 |
| Finance Costs | 34.63 | 150.49 | 134.15 | 93.68 |
| Depreciation & Amortisation | 36.20 | 139.35 | 125.41 | 131.17 |
| CFO | 99.22 | 443.00 | 368.77 | 354.23 |
| CFI | (63.95) | (187.23) | (230.54) | (532.91) |
| CFF | (35.16) | (263.91) | (130.02) | 177.82 |
| Purchase of PPE, Intangibles & CWIP | (64.89) | (189.50) | (234.90) | (540.12) |
| Inventory | 655.09 | 608.13 | 646.57 | 394.60 |
| Trade Receivables | 648.43 | 657.73 | 609.12 | 448.75 |
| Trade Payables – MSME | 64.36 | 56.99 | 33.20 | 21.35 |
| Trade Payables – Other Creditors | 143.46 | 209.14 | 307.12 | 132.22 |
7. Key Performance Indicators
| KPI | Jun 30, 2026 (3M) | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from Operations (₹m) | 1,624.54 | 4,359.82 | 4,065.02 | 3,607.72 |
| EBITDA (₹m) | 243.81 | 581.40 | 453.00 | 308.59 |
| EBITDA Margin | 15.01% | 13.34% | 11.14% | 8.55% |
| PAT (₹m) | 130.72 | 224.02 | 193.31 | 115.33 |
| PAT Margin | 8.03% | 5.12% | 4.69% | 3.13% |
| Debt / Equity | 0.59x | 0.60x | 0.78x | 0.86x |
| ROE | 8.34% | 15.18% | 15.44% | 10.68% |
| ROCE | 8.34% | 18.77% | 14.79% | 8.84% |
| Fixed Assets Turnover | 1.06x | 2.95x | 2.83x | 3.04x |
| Net Working Capital Days | 53 | 71 | 69 | 70 |
| CFO / EBITDA | 0.41x | 0.76x | 0.81x | 1.15x |
| Debt Service Coverage Ratio | 6.74x | 4.25x | 4.16x | 6.21x |
| Manufacturing Facilities | 6 | 6 | 6 | 7 |
| Installed Capacity (MTPA) | 29,200 | 28,300 | 27,600 | 24,900 |
8. IPO Valuation
| Metric | RHP Disclosure |
|---|---|
| FY2026 Basic/Diluted EPS | ₹2.36 |
| FY2025 Basic/Diluted EPS | ₹2.03 |
| FY2024 Basic/Diluted EPS | ₹1.21 |
| Weighted-average EPS | ₹2.06 |
| P/E at Floor/Cap | 16.96x at Floor; 18.23x at Cap |
| NAV per Share – Jun 30, 2026 | ₹16.50 |
| NAV per Share – Mar 31, 2026 | ₹15.54 |
| NAV per Share – Mar 31, 2025 | ₹13.18 |
| NAV per Share – Mar 31, 2024 | ₹11.37 |
| Post-offer Market Capitalisation at Floor/Cap | ₹409 crore at Floor; ₹501 crore at Cap |
| RoNW – FY2026 | 15.18% |
| Weighted-average RoNW | 14.52% |
| Price-to-NAV | 2.61x at June 30, 2026; 2.77x at March 31, 2026 |
| Industry P/E – Highest | 37.85x – Hitech Corporation Limited |
| Industry P/E – Lowest | 32.34x – Mold-Tek Packaging Limited |
| Industry P/E – Average | 35.10x |
9. Peer Comparison
| Company | FV (₹) | Closing Price – 31 Aug 2026 (₹) | FY2026 Revenue (₹m) | Basic EPS (₹) | Diluted EPS (₹) | NAV (₹) | P/E | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manika Plastech Limited* | 2.00 | NA | 4,359.82 | 2.36 | 2.36 | 15.54 | NA | 15.18% |
| Hitech Corporation Limited | 10.00 | 334.60 | 6,404.02 | 8.84 | 8.84 | 165.72 | 37.85 | 5.34% |
| Mold-Tek Packaging Limited | 5.00 | 709.25 | 8,866.10 | 21.93 | 21.93 | 207.64 | 32.34 | 10.56% |
| Shaily Engineering Plastics Limited | 2.00 | 3,272.30 | 9,906.67 | 36.97 | 36.83 | 155.95 | 88.85 | 23.71% |
10.Shareholding & Capital Structure
| Shareholder | Pre-Offer Shares | Pre-Offer % | Post-Offer Shares | Post-Offer % at ₹40 | Post-Offer % at ₹43 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nikunj Mohanlal Kapadia | 712,500 | 0.75% | 712,500 | 0.61% | 0.61% |
| Munjal Nikunj Kapadia | 475,000 | 0.50% | 475,000 | 0.41% | 0.41% |
| Mihir Nikunj Kapadia | 475,000 | 0.50% | 475,000 | 0.41% | 0.41% |
| Pratik Nikunj Kapadia | 475,000 | 0.50% | 475,000 | 0.41% | 0.41% |
| VRIDAA Holding Trust | 92,150,000 | 97.00% | 84,475,582 | 71.51% | 72.50% |
| Total Promoters | 94,287,500 | 99.25% | 86,613,082 | 73.31% | 74.34% |
| Neha Munjal Kapadia | 237,500 | 0.25% | 237,500 | 0.20% | 0.20% |
| Vaishali Mihir Kapadia | 237,500 | 0.25% | 237,500 | 0.20% | 0.20% |
| Reena Pratik Kapadia | 237,500 | 0.25% | 237,500 | 0.20% | 0.20% |
| Promoter Group Total | 712,500 | 0.75% | 712,500 | 0.60% | 0.60% |
| Total | 95,000,000 | 100.00% | 87,325,582 | 73.91% | 74.94% |
Capital Structure
| Capital Item | RHP Disclosure |
|---|---|
| Authorised Capital | Refer Capital Structure; detailed capital history disclosed |
| Issued / Paid-up Share Capital Before Offer | ₹190.00 million / 95,000,000 shares |
| Other Equity at Jun 30, 2026 | ₹1,377.82 million |
| Outstanding Convertible Securities | None |
| Employee Stock Option Scheme | None |
| Promoter Contribution Lock-in | 20% of fully diluted post-offer capital, excluding offered shares, for 3 years; excess promoter holdings subject to 1-year lock-in |
| Minimum Promoter Contribution Quantity | 20% of fully diluted post-offer capital, excluding offered shares, subject to applicable lock-in rules; exact quantity is derived from the final post-offer capital |
11. Objects of the Issue
| Object | Estimated Amount (₹m) |
|---|---|
| Plant and Machinery Capex | 549.29 |
| Repayment / Pre-payment of Borrowings | 150.00 |
| General Corporate Purposes | [•] |
| Net Proceeds | [•] |
12 .OFS / Selling Shareholders
| Selling Shareholder | Type | Shares Offered | Value at ₹40 (₹m) | Value at ₹43 (₹m) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VRIDAA Holding Trust | Promoter Selling Shareholder | 7,674,418 | ₹306.98 million | ₹330.00 million |
13. Key Risks Highlighted in the RHP
The RHP identifies several risks that could affect Manika Plastech’s business, financial performance and future growth. The key risks can be summarised as follows:
-
Customer Concentration: 58%–69% of operating revenue came from the top five customers. Loss or reduction of business from any major customer could materially affect revenue and profitability.
-
Dependence on Repeat Customers: A significant portion of revenue comes from repeat customers. Any decline in repeat orders could adversely affect business performance.
-
Capex Execution: A substantial portion of the proposed plant and machinery had not yet been ordered. Delays, vendor issues or cost overruns could affect the planned expansion.
-
Working Capital: The business requires significant working capital, particularly for inventory and receivables. Poor management of working capital could affect cash flows.
-
Borrowings & Interest Rates: The Company has secured and unsecured borrowings. Changes in interest rates could increase finance costs and affect profitability.
-
Raw Material Supply: Key raw materials, including PPCP, are sourced from major suppliers. Price increases or supply disruptions could affect margins and production.
-
Product Quality: Quality issues, customer complaints or product returns could result in loss of customers, lower sales and reputational damage.
-
Labour Dependence: Operations depend partly on contract workers. Shortages or increases in labour costs could disrupt manufacturing.
-
Technology & Cybersecurity: The Company relies on IT systems for various business activities. System failures, disruptions or cybersecurity incidents could affect operations.
-
Legal & Regulatory Compliance: The RHP identifies past delays in statutory dues and certain corporate-record and filing discrepancies, which could result in regulatory consequences.
-
Environmental Regulations: Changes in plastic-waste management, environmental, safety, health and labour regulations could increase compliance costs and operational requirements.
-
Competition: The Company competes with larger and other packaging manufacturers. Failure to compete effectively could affect growth and market position.
-
Promoter Control: Promoters and Promoter Group will continue to have significant control after the IPO. Their interests may not always align with those of other shareholders.
-
IPO & Market Risk: The IPO price band does not guarantee the post-listing market price. There is no assurance that an active or sustained trading market will develop.
-
Listing Risk: Listing or commencement of trading could be delayed or may not occur if required approvals are not obtained or other stated conditions arise.
14. Litigation & Contingent Liabilities
Litigation
| Matter | Disclosure | Status / Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Company – Complaint: Rainbow Paint Products | Complaint under the Negotiable Instruments Act concerning dishonour of three cheques for ₹0.16 million. | Pending |
| Company – Complaints: Gem Batteries | Five complaints concerning dishonour of six cheques amounting to ₹6.00 million. | Pending |
| Company – Complaints: Kevin Power Solutions | Complaints concerning dishonour of cheques; products supplied amounted to ₹11.57 million. | Pending |
| Company – Complaint: Sakshi Auto Parts | Complaint concerning dishonour of a ₹2.00 million cheque. | Pending for verification |
| Company – Civil Suit: Bandra Paint Agency | Commercial summary suit; claimed amount ₹1.96 million including stated interest. | Pending |
| Director – Chitradurga Narasimha Murthy | Named as respondent in a criminal application concerning transactions in a third party's trading account, in his capacity as a Company director. | Pending; RHP states no expected material adverse effect based on information available |
| Tax Proceedings – Company | Two indirect-tax cases. | ₹8.52 million; appeals disclosed |
Contingent Liabilities
| Contingent Liability | Jun 30, 2026 (₹m) | FY2026 (₹m) | FY2025 (₹m) | FY2024 (₹m) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claims not acknowledged as debts – Customs Appeals | — | 1.84 | 1.84 | 1.84 |
| Claims not acknowledged as debts – Appeal Filed | 8.52 | 8.52 | 4.12 | — |
| Claims – Appeal Proposed | — | — | 4.39 | — |
| Total Contingent Liabilities | 8.52 | 10.36 | 10.35 | 1.84 |
| Contingent Liabilities as % of Net Worth | 0.54% | 0.70% | 0.83% | 0.17% |
15. Registrar
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Name | MUFG Intime India Private Limited (formerly Link Intime India Private Limited) |
| Address | C-101, 1st Floor, 247 Park, L B S Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai – 400 083, Maharashtra, India |
| Contact Person | Shanti Gopalkrishnan |
| Telephone | +91 810 811 4949 |
| manikaplastech.ipo@in.mpms.mufg.com | |
| Investor Grievance Email | manikaplastech.ipo@in.mpms.mufg.com |
| Website | https://in.mpms.mufg.com/ |
| SEBI Registration Number | INR000004058 |
16. Lead Manager
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Name | Pantomath Capital Advisors Private Limited |
| Address | Pantomath Nucleus House, Saki Vihar Road, Andheri East, Mumbai – 400 072, Maharashtra, India |
| Contact Person | Amit Maheshwari |
| Telephone | 180 088 98711 |
| manika.ipo@pantomathgroup.com | |
| Investor Grievance Email | investors@pantomathgroup.com |
| Website | www.pantomathcapital.com |
| SEBI Registration Number | INM000012110 |
| Role | Sole Book Running Lead Manager |
17. Company Contact Details
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Registered Office | Gala Number C/22-26, First Tax Free Industrial Estate, Silvassa Khanvel Road, Village Saily, Silvassa – 396 230, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, India |
| Registered Office Telephone | +91 260 297 7910 |
| Corporate Office | Aar-Pee Centre, 601 to 605, 6th Floor, Gufic Compound, MIDC Andheri (East), Chakala MIDC, Mumbai – 400 093, Maharashtra, India |
| Corporate Office Telephone | +91 22 4223 4300 |
| cs@manikaplastech.com | |
| Website | www.manikaplastech.com |
| Company Secretary & Compliance Officer | Karishma Himatbhai Waghela |
| CIN | U74999DN1996PLC000469 |
